City Council

The Elected Voice of Our City
The Holly Springs City Council sets all policies for the City including fiscal and administrative policy. The councilmembers' terms of office are for four years. Elections occur every two years so terms are staggered. Each year the City Council selects one of their members to be mayor pro tem.

The current mayor pro tem is Michael Zenchuk; he takes on the role of mayor when Mayor Miller is absent.

All wards are city-at-large positions with geographic residency requirements. City of Holly Springs Ward Map.

City Council Members     
kyle thumb dee thumb mike thumb
Councilman Kyle Whitaker Councilwoman Dee Phillips Mayor Pro Tem Michael Roy Zenchuk II
Ward 1 Ward 2 Ward 3

Kevin Moore - Copy Jeff Wilbur
Councilman Kevin Moore Councilman Jeff Wilbur
Ward 4 Ward 5

Each councilmember serves as chair of one of five committees: Finance & Administration, Parks & Recreation, Planning & Zoning, Police, and Public Works. The committees are made up of the chairperson and a co-chair who is also a member of the City Council.

  • Finance & Administration: Dee Phillips - Chair; Michael Zenchuk - Co-Chair
  • Parks & Recreation: Kyle Whitaker - Chair; Dee Phillips - Co-Chair
  • Community Development: Kyle Whitaker - Chair; Jeff Wilbur- Co-Chair
  • Police: Jeff Wilbur - Chair; Kevin Moore - Co-Chair
  • Public Works: Michael Zenchuk - Chair; Kevin Moore Co-Chair